Topics

Kristin Chenoweth on American Idol

american-idol

Fox has now released the schedule for the ninth season of American Idol. They have however made some changes to the show. Returning will be the old format of 24 semifinalists, while the Wild Card round is being eliminated.

The ninth season is set to premiere over the course of two consecutive nights with a two-hour broadcast on Tuesday, January 12 and a 75-minute broadcast on Wednesday, January 13, both beginning at 8pm ET.

Not returning for the 9th season is judge Paula Abdul, who abruptly quit because she was reportedly not happy with the amount of money offered to her. Replacing Paula in the season’s auditions will be a series of guest judges which includes: Victoria Beckham (Denver and Boston), Mary J. Blige (Atlanta), Joe Jonas and Neil Patrick Harris (Dallas), Kristin Chenoweth (Orlando), Shania Twain (Chicago), and Katy Perry and Avril Lavigne (Los Angeles).

The Upcoming schedule for the 9th season is below -

  • Tuesday, Jan. 12: Boston Auditions
  • Wednesday, Jan. 13: Atlanta Auditions
  • Tuesday, Jan. 19: Chicago Auditions
  • Wednesday, Jan. 20 Orlando Auditions Episode
  • Tuesday, Jan. 26: Dallas Auditions
  • Wednesday, Jan. 27: Los Angeles Auditions
  • Tuesday, Feb. 2: Denver Auditions
  • Wednesday, Feb. 3: “The Road to Hollywood” Auditions (Ellen DeGeneres debuts)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 9: Hollywood Round, Part 1
  • Wednesday, Feb. 10: Hollywood Round, Part 2
  • Tuesday, Feb. 16: Hollywood Round, Part 3
  • Wednesday, Feb. 17: Hollywood Round, Part 4 (Semifinalists Announced)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 23: Top 12 Women Perform
  • Wednesday, Feb. 24: Top 12 Men Perform
  • Thursday, Feb. 25: First Results Show
  • Tuesday, March 2: Top 10 Women Perform
  • Wednesday, March 3: Top 10 Men Perform
  • Thursday, March 4: Results Show
  • Tuesday, March 9: Top 8 Women Perform
  • Wednesday, March 10: Top 8 Men Perform
  • Thursday, March 11: Results Show (Finalists revealed)

Videos

Entertainment News

RealityTea.com is a property of TotallyHer Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC. company. ©2014 All rights reserved. 
| AdChoices
Wordpress Design by Blog Design Studio